New Reviewer

Outlaw class action

Interested in joining in on class action against thor for outlaws construction, side walls mounting to frame issues
View full review
3 comments
#1763393

Yes, very disappointed in poor craftsmanship and other quality issues in 2018 Thor Outlaw Class C model 29J.

#1679501

I have just run into this very issue which will be addressed with service people and Thor tomorrow. Front wall passenger side insecured to frame with passenger side of dashboard coming loose from frame and repeated body damage underneath the window

#1922914
@Amjad Sqh

Has qnything come of it?

View more comments (2)
ID
#1484814 Review #1484814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wasilla, Alaska
Pros
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Construction and ability to use as expected
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$120000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

5TH FULL WALL SLIDE FAILURE

Update by user Dec 23, 2018

Have all the emails with Thor reps from 2015 to present. Have all repair invoices from 2015 through present.Mentioned getting legal advice and got thrown under the bus with YOUR OUT OF WARRANTY!

Really? We were out of warranty for previous fixes by THOR on this problem.

Guess when you try to protect yourself, they are done with you!So here we go. States Attorney General for NC/IN/SD - done.Waiting on a consultation with a Consumer Protection Attorney.

Original review posted by user Dec 20, 2018
Purchased 2014 Thor Palazzo Motor Coach 33.2, in Feb 2014, Camping World, Spartanburg, SC. To date, the full wall slide out has failed FIVE (5) times since purchase! And it fails the same way every time! 1. Fixed Camping World, Chattanooga TN - Mar 2015 2. Fixed Thor Factory - Wakarusa, IN - Oct 2015 3. Fixed Thor Factory - Wakarusa, IN - Oct 2016 4. Fixed Camping World - New Braunfuls, TX - Dec-2017 to Jan-2018 We are now in Chesterfield, VA and the slide out has failed again! The full wall slide is out and will not retract. Contacted the Factory Service Center. They won't do anything, not send a rep, nothing until WE get the slide in and get it to a repair facility AT OUR EXPENSE, AGAIN! At what point does a repair stop being the consumers fault and is called a factory defect! Five (5) times failed/repaired for the same issue. Coach has approx 22000 miles in 4 yours. We have been "strung" along by Thor Ind. pass the warranty, pass any lemon laws both state and federal. We have contacted lawyers and no one will even write letters on our behalf because they won't make any money on a case!
View full review
2 comments
#1826631

I have a 2014 Hurricane 34j with full wall slide. The slide was repaired before the MH was 12 month old.

Now, 5 years later the schwintek system has failed again.

It cost $1500.00 each time its repaired. It's only a matter of before Thor will face some large class action lawsuits due to poor design, cheap material, and terrible workmanship.

#1618434

We feel your pain! Thor has quality issues covering every inch of their RV's!

Slides, Steps, Leveling Jacks and over cab beds especially because Lippert Components are unreliable and prone to continuous failure! Please post your review on Yelp /Thor Motor Coach , Elkhart, IN! Read all the reviews.

There is a review giving 60minutes email and physical address. Thor future buyers need to be informed.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1429084 Review #1429084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Product
2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 Rv
Pros
  • Motor home design and layout very comfortable coach
Cons
  • I did not like thor quality or customer service
  • Quality of workmanship and poor vendors supplied products
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$164000
Preferred solution
Permanently fix the slide and refund downpayment + of 45000 so we can trade in and have money for the downpayment!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Never buy anything made by Thor

Bought a brand new 2017 for which had so many problems that we traded It in 6 months and lost $9000 bought a slightly used 2017 outlaw with 1500 miles on it and it is worse than the 1st one Rusting totally through the bottom
View full review
1 comment
#1606976

I met a gal who had a brand new Thor at a campground in AZ. She has a list of sixteen items, some big and some smaller.

Customer service has been terrible both from the manufacturer and from the dealer she bought it from.

I was shocked to hear of what they have put her through with no resolution. I would not buy this product!

ID
#1381362 Review #1381362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Thor Industries Rv
New Reviewer

Problems

Hi, we have a 2014 Super C Four Winds. We have a few problems that have come up. Molding is coming down, flooring is coming up, shower door latch came off. The stairs sank down and fell off. The storage on the driver's side fell through. The bench to the breakfast table broke. The light covers in the front by the door and the back have come off. The toilets seat is coming off. These are cosmetic issues that you would have thought they would fix in newer models. Also our couch is pealing or coming up. We were in Elkhart and went to the Thor factory, took a tour and the young man giving us the tour didn't know anything. Never got to look at final product Worst tour EVER ! Sorry to complain but these are issues that should not have been. I hope someone contacts us as we are upset with the craftsmanship of your RV. Tammy and Michael Norin 401 E 8th Street Sioux Falls SD 301-693-****
View full review
ID
#1321283 Review #1321283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Starts with defective wipers and gets worse from there

Bought a 2016 Miramar from Camping World in Lake City FL. Wipers quit in a thunderstorm while on an expressway doing 65. Still not fixed after three trips to factory and dealer. Contacted Camping World again was told that they would make a note in our file as if that would correct the problem. Contacted Thou and was told a rep would contact us, it’s been 6 weeks and still no contact. Water heater quit, furnace quit, defroster motor quit, slide out leaked, passenger side window leaks. Ice maker in fridge quit, drivers seat coming apart at the seams, bathroom faucet had to be replaced. Needless to say don’t buy a Thou and don’t shop at Camping World. Neither one stands by their product.
View full review
ID
#1283077 Review #1283077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Product
2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar Rv
Cons
  • Customer service and warranty service
  • Quality control
  • Quality is bad
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor Quality

We purchased a 2014 Thor citation sprinter and on the way home our tail lights were falling out, slide stop working due to poor workmanship, glass shower doors fell off rail, bulk head was only being held on by two lose screws, frig wouldn’t light , dinettte bed was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1504736

Thor also made the comment to me during one of our many calls to them “ your camper must of been assemble during production when we were changing factories “ like that was some how going to make me feel better. I guess that’s what happened.

ID
#1274308 Review #1274308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Service
Thor Industries Repair
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Peeling bench seats

Thor Industries - Peeling bench seats
We have a 2015 Thor Freedom Elite. This has hardly been,used. Bench seats are peeling. They says we are out of warranty. They need to stand behind their product even when a few years old. Shame on them for selling cheap product from what I see by complaints they knew...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1497430

Exact same problem with all seats and chairs. Only 3 year old Sunset Trails trailer.

I have nothing but problems from the first time out.

Has been in the shop more than 200 days in less than three yearsI going as far asi can before I go the legal route. Dealer not much better

ID
#1237421 Review #1237421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2015 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality

Poorest quality and support. DONT BUY!

The First week our electrical system under our bed burned up. We're lucky to be alive. The slide outs kept coming out on there own. Many many little things. Like the shower is not level. The kitchen sink had a leak. There were nails coming up. Now all of our furniture in faux leather is deteriorating after 6 years and we had it parked under a garage for 3 of the 6 years. The outside vinyl pinstripes are all cracked after 3 years. They only stocked the pieces for 2 years so we can't replace it. The fiberglass is so thin that rock dings were cracking through the rear cap.
View full review
ID
#1233071 Review #1233071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Continuous problems with new hurricane 2018 made by Thor. Purchased at Camping World RV Sales-Tampa

We purchased our new RV in July . We brought a new 2018 Hurricane which cost over 100,000 dollars model number 1F65F5DY4HOA14371. We continue to have problems with it constantly. Now it is in our driveway unable to drive because the bed will not rise up due to broken...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1451838

Thor is a terrible company and my coach has sat the entire 16 months I have owed with a barrage of problems!!! Also I slipped and fell in the water from leaks from Windows.

Never once used the coach but payment, insurance and interest every month. Just hired an attorney. I can assure you my experience is literally unbelievable unless you saw my documentation Save yourself the stress and get an attorney!

They are liars personified!! Diane 281-806-****

View more comments
ID
#1208031 Review #1208031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane Rv
Cons
  • Quality very poor
Reason of review
Bad quality

No tire pressure monitor sensors

Safety hazard without knowing if any tires are below pressure
View full review
ID
#1190269 Review #1190269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum Gr22 Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality

Leaking roof -mold!!!

Found *** on the roof of our new Quantum and leaks by a window. Now have extensive mold in panels. Thor is giving me the run around. Would you put your kids in a moldy rv?????
View full review
1 comment
#1566864

sue them immediately don't fool around. the longer you wait the harder it will be to convince a judge you have a lemon.

Hire a lawyer and drive it back to Thor and drop it off in their parking lot. mold is nothing to fool around with. very dangerous to the respiratory system.

if it is in the walls it will continue to grow and they will have to completely tear the walls apart and sterilizer them. You do not want that camper back.

ID
#1175547 Review #1175547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality

The Thor nightmare never ends.

Bought a 2016 Thor Vegas 25.2 with 1700 miles on it 3/16. The windshield cracked on day 3. Generator suffered catastrophic failure at 88 hours. Door latch failed and was replaced twice at my expense. Curtains disintegrated after a year. Many other issues, I have a list. No support from Thor or Camping World Gulf Bteeze. After two years we're trading it in for a Winnebago. It has to be better.
View full review
1 comment
#1648738

Sorry to say a Winnie is no better. No such thing as a quality rv anymore.

One is much better off buying a 20 year old Foretravel diesel pusher and have quality that will last a lifetime. You will actually use it and things work as they should.

Get rid of your new junk and buy quality used and save yourself a lot of misery. Check one out at Motorhomesoftexas.com and see the difference for yourself.

ID
#1172330 Review #1172330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Product
2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality

Bought a new 2011 Thor Avanti (parts) not available.

I had no idea at time of purchase of the Thor Avanti in 2011 that it was not going to be made in the future. I was told the decision was made by THOR when the DAMON went out of business. Several years later and numerous issues I learned that no new parts exist in any...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1140908 Review #1140908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Cons
  • Everything about thor
Reason of review
No replacement parts
New Reviewer

Is this another bad unit??

2014 purchases 2015. 2017 ware damage had to recall hole trailer lifts don't work front bedroom out side and trouble lift out side front. Stove oven doesn't close. Cruiser aire
View full review
ID
#1114636 Review #1114636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Crossroads Rv Rv
New Reviewer

Thor is not responsive to manufacturing defects

I purchased a 2018 Thor Aria 3901 through Camping World that was still in production. Purchased on August 11,2017. I took it out for 3 days to test and took it back to Camping World on August 15, 2017. It is now September 25,2017 and Thor has still not approved all of the repairs to a brand new $225K motorhome. Customer service is HORRIBLE and I would not buy a bicycle from Thor. I am considering selling the unit at a great loss because I cannot imagine what my frustration level will be if I try to use it, If I ever get it returned from Camping World. I also think Camping World could exert more pressure on Thor but the sale appears more important to them than the service to paying customers.
View full review
2 comments
#1388615

Purchased a 2017 Miramar 34.3 bunkhouse. Sold with a missing track in the 3TRAX system. See my story at rvintelguru.com

#1386836

Purchased a Thor 24sv Citation on mercedes 3500 platform July 24th, total piece of crap. Delivered to me 28 July, 66 defects, taken back Aug 3 for repairs, received it back Oct 6th, 38 defects, 20 from previous list, these people are crooked!!! I haven't even used it yet.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1106164 Review #1106164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Product
2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 Rv
Pros
  • Layout of the rig
Cons
  • Warranty service is slow at best
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution