Thor Industries Reviews

Show reviews that mention
thor camping world problems coach world water service issues quality warranty
Showing 91 of 325 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Thor Industries - KZ Leaks from Manufacturer not putting sealant correctly around back window
April 4, 2019: Bought and took home brand new KZ Connect Lite C231RL from Scenic Roads RV Dealership (Manchester, TN 37355) with two year warranty. By at least June, started storing camper under Carport. August 20, 2019: When to Scenic Roads RV for floor in front cargo...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2474078 Review #2474078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • 2 year warranty
Cons
  • Do not honer warranty
Loss
$15500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Thor Industries - Continuing saga
Thor Industries - Continuing saga
Thor Industries - Continuing saga
Thor Industries - Continuing saga
Thor Industries - Continuing saga
We showed up at GENERAL RV in Ocala, Florida on 31 July 2020 where our motorhome had been since it was towed in on 25 June 2020 with electrical problems related to batteries going dead when hooked up to 110 source for an extended period of time. The technicians ran...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2096911 Review #2096911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Industries Rv
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
a problem free unit. reibursement of time and money, trying to resolve these issues they claim are non existent
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service and Quality

Thor Industries - Poor Customer Service and Quality
The door on our brand new Ace has not lived since we bought the RV. Dealer indicated door was warped but Thor told them to adjust the door. I called Thor and tried to explain and was told the doors dont warp. Dealer adjusted and it still does not lock and we have a gap at bottom of door on one side!!! Today slide will not retract all the way in!!! Only has 6K miles I would just like issues fixed when so Métis not right. Will not by another Thor

User's recommendation: Don’t by a Thor product.

View full review
1 comment
#1898928

Thank you for sharing this experience. If you email me at tmcteam@***.com with your VIN and a phone number where you can be reached, I can have one of our customer support specialists assigned to your file.

ID
#2074262 Review #2074262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Product quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Many issues with Class C 31 ft Thor Quantum

We have had our RV to Thor factory in Indiana twice for repairs on about 70 issues. We found someone closer to us in Perry, Ohio and had some issues fixed. This should not be. The quality of these RV's is unbelievably poor. Our coach entrance door is now delaminating and they refuse to fix it. How can this happen to a 2018 When we bought it in 2018, we never thought to look under it because it was new. We immediately discovered the wings were rotted. We hadn't even taken it off of the lot and they would not give our money back. There were wires hanging down everywhere. This was at Gerzenys in Bradenton, Florida. It's a long story from there but would love to go in on a class action suit if others want to...We may try to go for the lemon law.

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Thor and even if what you choose is new, go over it inch by inch.

View full review
2 comments
#1909511

Hello. I was happy to see that our Customer Support team was able to assist you with your concerns.

#1897840

Thank you for sharing this experience. If you are still needing assistance, please email me at tmcteam@***.com with the last 8 of your VIN and I can assign a Customer Service Specialist to your coach file.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2072395 Review #2072395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Youngstown, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Shoddy workmanship

My wife and I bought an THOR freedom elite class c 26 ft brand new in August 2018. before we even left the lot we had repair issue tickets submitted with the Camping World we bought it from. It had 1700 miles on it when we first purchased it and were told that was normal for a new coach. our list of repairs were from cosmetics, to no seal installed on the pop out, to electrical issues. We did have a good rapore with Thor and were guaranteed since we had electrical problems from day one that Thor would extend its one year warranty to cover the electrical issues and any component affected. Not So. For almost two years now our motor home has been in the shop a total of 6 months and it still has electrical issues. First the refrigerator quit working on one road trip. then the slide out had to be closed manually due to the motor. we were rained on when it stormed one night before the seal was installed on. the pop out. the chassis battery went dead several times. then the coach battery went dead. then on on trip to the repair facility we had electrical smoke in the coach. Finally the technicians found wires that were not installed correctly from the factory which was causing the majority of problems. We got the coach back and several weeks later the chassis battery was dead again. All in all we had over 50 items fixed repaired or replaced in the 20 months we have owned it. I made a courtesy call to Thor today 29 June 2020 and was told by the technician TS when I just was trying to relay information to avoid some other poor customer from having to go through what we did after paying $70000 for a new vehicle we thought we could enjoy.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THOR.

View full review
5 comments
#1922997

I reviewing thor reviews before signing my loan papers.

#1886103

Thank you for sharing this experience. If you contact us at tmcteam@***.com with your phone number, email, and the last 8 of your VIN, I can assign a Customer Support Specialist to your coach file.

#1899833
@TMC-TEAM007

I emailed you as requested a month ago and received no response. My vehicle is still in the shop with the same electrical problems I have had for the almost two years I have owned this vehicle.

The last time I called THOR directly I was told the vehicle was out of warranty and TS on my problem that was diagnosed as your factories quality control to ensure the vehicle was assembled properly. It was found that one of the negative ground wires had been hooked up to the positive terminal at the factory which now has caused massive electrical problems throughout the vehicle. Your technician at THOR basically called all the service technicians incompetent whom I have had the vehicle in for repairs at different locations for not finding your error sooner. with the smell of burnt electrical wires we witnessed and the last lot person witnessed, the problem has now become major.

I went back through all the times and services that have been performed and found the total shop time in the 23 months we have owned this vehicle has been 6 months with over 70 issues. We have been planning to use our RV for a trip since MAY of this year and now have to postpone our scheduled departure of 27 July indefinitely since the shop supervisor where the RV is at now still cannot locate all the systemic problems from your lack of quality in the first place. I am not a vindictive person, however, I find your lack of moral obligations very disturbing and the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT should be notified you are putting unsafe vehicles on the road.

Gary D. Ross MAJ, USAR Retired

#1922999
@Gary R

I reviewing thor reviews before signing my loan papers and these review are making me think it is better to lose my $1000 deposit and walk away.

#1923070
@Rodricus

Dear Rodricus, Had my wife and I been more diligent, we to may have forgone our purchase. You should if you decide not to purchase be able to get your deposit back unless the dealer has poor reviews as well.

You need to check the dealership out as well as the manufacturer. The state attorney general for your state is a good resource for assistance as well as the consumer protection advocacy for your state.

Gary D. Ross MAJ, USAR Retired

View more comments (4)
ID
#2021985 Review #2021985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2018 Thor Motor Coach 26He Rv
Pros
  • Work with you to an extent
  • Work with you initially
Cons
  • Poor quality of materials
  • Takes forever to get warranty repairs waiting on parts
  • Will not suggest how best to get your repairs taken care of
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
All of the above with the exception of full refund. I am actually scared to stay in couch due to electrical smoke and problems witnessed.
New Reviewer

So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!

Thor Industries - So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!
Thor Industries - So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!
Thor Industries - So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!
Thor Industries - So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!
Thor Industries - So many issues since we bought our motorhome in 2014!
Slide out broke, upper bed track is always an issue, exterior paint is cracking and all the pleather/leather on all seats are pealing and cracking! Ive contacted Thor and they said we have a 1 year warranty! They dont care that they put such crap in these motor home and dont stand behind their products! If I would of known about the so called leather being so cheap and would do this then I would of never purchased this RV now Im suppose to spend thousands of dollars redoing the captains chairs the couch and dinette after spending so much money for our rig? What a joke! Next step is to contact a lawyer and post pictures on social media because we shouldnt be responsible to re-do our furniture! Especially since they have known about this issue for years now and continue to install the same pleater/leather

User's recommendation: Don’t buy a Thor motorhome!!!!

View full review
ID
#2015895 Review #2015895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, Indiana
Product
Thor Industries Rv
Pros
  • Pretty motorhome
Cons
  • Extremely poor workmanship
  • Fail to accept responsibility of product
Loss
$5500
Preferred solution
Fix my Upolstry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Constant issues

2015 Thor Miramar 35.3 Bought brand new. Constant issues with superslide. Upholstery is peeling throughout the camper. Spend just about the same amount of time in the shop fixing various issues as traveling. Maybe less traveling.....

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY A THOR.

View full review
ID
#1968304 Review #1968304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Not standing behind their product
  • Very poor customer service
  • Poor quality
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
I WOULD LIKE TO TRADE IT IN.
New Reviewer

High priced Motorhome junk

Thor Industries - High priced Motorhome junk
Thor Industries - High priced Motorhome junk
Thor Industries - High priced Motorhome junk
Thor Industries - High priced Motorhome junk
Thor Industries - High priced Motorhome junk
StWe have a 2016 Thor Tuscany XTE 40 AX. Out of warranty. The pleather furniture is all peeling &;;;;; checking. thats, sofa, entertainment, driver, passenger 2 yrs. we were told that was a bad year for the flexsteel and Villa and nothing can be done. The entertainment seats cables broke. Also the kitchen composite counter top sink is cracking across the top. The front air and rear heater dont work. So many things have gone wrong. Too many to list. Some we fixed on own. While it was under warranty it took a year to get other problems fixed. We are older and do not have grandkids

User's recommendation: Run stay away from Thor.

View full review
1 comment
#1865236

Hello! I would like to review your file and see if we can address your concern.

If you could send me the last 8 digits of your VIN, I can look over your file.

You can email me directly at TMCTeam@***.com or our Customer Service team can be reached today 8-5 (ET) @ 877-855-****. Thanks, Thor Motor Coach Team

ID
#1932031 Review #1932031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Lay-out of coach
  • Pretty motorhome
Cons
  • Sliding door to bedroom and bathroom poor workmanship
  • Playing phone tag no help
  • Extremely poor workmanship
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Exterior finish deteriorerating

the rear driers side the finish is deteriorating it is a 2017 4 winds camper repair does not believe it is sun fading. Very dull clear cote gone even paste wax cannot restore

User's recommendation: read read read reviews I did not search enough now I regret it.

View full review
ID
#1898472 Review #1898472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocala, Florida

Bad toilet

Called dealer they were great. Waited two weeks no answer from Thor. Called customer service 4 times before they said they would upgrade the toilet. Great. Dealer contacted me said they would not pay for labor. Called Thor back get a rude employee and because this was the first time this was reported they arent paying for the labor. Coach is new laws than a year old. Poor service.

User's recommendation: Be wary.

View full review
ID
#1817488 Review #1817488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tomball, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty

Bought new 2018 freedom traveler a27 class A in 2018 and stereo would not work and they stated they replaced it and I looked at serial number in my paper work and it's still the same stereo. Driver side window that slides leaks water in and still leaks after taking back 6 times cause water is leaking on fuse box panel. Front windshield leaks at the top and water pours on my dash. Control panel flashing 9 times states short in hall ground still not fixed after 6 times going. Bedroom skylight has no screen on it when bought. Skylight in shower leaks water when we bought it. Front decals by headlight both sides split and shredding ( they said it's neglect from me. What ever.) When slides are out or in and it rains it comes in from top and bottom of the slides. Front end was supposed to be aligned when come from factory and Camping World said they couldn't do that I have to but it states it under the driver window. I'm not happy as you can tell. I see Lawsuit coming.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Camping World.

View full review
1 comment
#1835396

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-**** (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET) or you can email us at tmcteam@***.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

ID
#1813237 Review #1813237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • View
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
New RV

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay aware from Thor industries brands(keystone rv's)

Thor allows their manufacturers of Keystone Rvs to place misleading/deceptive labels on their products! I have an rv that is labeled( Artic Package included), when in fact there isn't artic preparation included! Thor industries allows Keystone to sell these units knowing there wasn't any additional preparation done, with the exclusion of 3 tank heaters. That doesn't help keep the inside warm! Keystone manufacturing doesn't use actual cold/hot weather scenarios to make sure that the heating/cooling systems placed in their products are actually sufficient for the environment the owner actually encounters! Buyer beware!
View full review
ID
#1787871 Review #1787871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay aware from Thor industries brands(keystone rv's)

Update by user Jan 18, 2020

These issues haven't been resolved as of today.

Original review posted by user Jan 18, 2020
I have a 2018 keystone Montana high Country 362RD, and Keystone is unwilling to assist a disabled veteran in resolving the heating/cooling issues I have with my rv. Keystone owner's relations (Mr Steinert) is aware that this is my residence and is on blocks for leveling, and is still requiring that this rv has to be taken to an authorized keystone service representative. I have informed Mr Steinert, there is an authorized keystone mobile technician here in the area but keystone is unwilling to pay for technician to troubleshoot my issues. Mr Steinert has closed my case because of this situation. If this is how Thor industries treats the veterans who served proudly, then they don't our patronage or the money we can spend there!
View full review
ID
#1765718 Review #1765718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Quality of workmanship or hardware
  • Poor qc and customer service
  • Quality control
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Keystone add 3rd air conditioner, and a 2nd heating source for rear den.
New Reviewer

Do not order parts without total cost with shipping. They are sneaky snakes

Ordered parts for our RV. I had to go through a Dealer so I chose Total Value RV out of Elkhart, IN. I received the total of around $1695.39 plus shipping cost so I agree (thinking $200 max) When I received alert for my credit card was charged $2533.26. So that is $837.87 shipping.... Really, Im so disappointed in this company Thor. So to others out there.... Beware, Very dishonest company. They can make money off product. I dont think they need to gouge consumer
View full review
ID
#1721909 Review #1721909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Over charge for shipping
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$838
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't buy From Thor Or Camping World

Bought a new 2019 Thor Windsport 35m on June 4th. On June 5th we called camping world and told them about all the problems we found with the unit just on the way home. CW said wait 90 days and then bring it in so we did just that now it is November and we have over 30 items that need fixed and Thor is refusing to fix any of them. I have called Thor customer service many times along with CW customer service and they blame each other.
View full review
2 comments
#1834923

I also bought a 2018 thor windsport 35m June 2018 and it is a piece of junk that I have turned over to an attorney to try to get my money back!! I am not a happy camper because I am still making payments, paying insurance and buying a tag for something I can't use.

Numerus water leaks, floor coming up.

genstart never worked, jacks never worked right and other stuff never fixed right by camping world of Calera AL. JUST A PIECE OF JUNK....LEMON

#1775536

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-**** (Mon-Thurs.

8-5 and Fri.

8-4) or you can email us at tmcteam@***.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, phone number and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1703029 Review #1703029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Industries Warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$115000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Thor Industries

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article