Featured
Dean R Akk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor Customer Service after purchase

Thor Industries - Poor Customer Service after purchase
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Thor Industries - Poor Customer Service after purchase - Image 2
Thor Industries - Poor Customer Service after purchase - Image 3

Due to how Thor deals with their customers and warranty items, I am not interested in owning this RV any longer. Since delivery of the new 2023 $480,000.00 unit in April 2023, we have had numerous items that were caused by the manufacturers negligence or failure to review and check their installed products to make sure they were operational.

This January I finally got a few of those older items finished seven months after the parts were ordered from Thor in July.

Prior to my service visit for those old repairs on January 15, 2024, I had discovered some rooftop issues that are just a matter of time before there is a major failure, this roof has seems that are moving and are telegraphing through the TPO waterproofing showing that they are not secured to anything at all, there is another area on roof that is obvious that the TPO product has become loose and un- adhered to the substrate, this roof top problem was evaluated and requested for repairs by my Dealership who sells these and recommends the repair be done and Thor has denied.

Thors written warranty on page 11 of the Warranty Guide is written about the Structural and Lamination warranty regarding: Roof and Sidewall Issues. There are exclusions but none of those apply nor were we given a reason for the denial.

To date Ron Baker at Thor has disallowed the repair on Jan 19th with no comments on why it was denied or answers to our appeals, I have been told because it is not leaking it doesn't need to be repaired.

View full review
Pros:
  • Great layout and asethtics
Cons:
  • No cutomer service

Preferred solution: Roof Top repaired

User's recommendation: Caution

1 comment
Robert For Justice 13

Once they get your money they could care less about your experience or the quality of the product. Good luck getting this resolved.

In the future make sure to read all reviews pertaining to the manufacturer and dealer. If they screw you they have probably screwed others...

Anonymous
map-marker Miami, Florida

I have worked in several industries which resolve and improve quality of products in thier units which are known to be very poor in quality. Poor seats peeling just junk even to this date 2024

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Your seats for driver and passenger are junk material is poor quality something that must be used on a regular basis. Why can you not use a different material ?

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Left message no response yet

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Thor Industries - Left message no response yet

House batteries are not charging this is like the 4th or 5th problem I am very underwelmed by this. We had this just over a year.

1st owner. Things should not be breaking yet. We purchased this one because of the re LI able batteries. What a joke.

If we can plug in we cant go. Youll never make it off grid with this

View full review

User's recommendation: Nope

Thomas S Omt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Thor is one of the companies that should be listed as TBW (Thor Buyer Beware). Once they have your money, you are on your own.

They do not stand behind their product and if they do, it is because of a lawyer standing behind them. I had to pay over three thousand dollars to replace the basements since their basement doors did not seal. The seat covers all started to tear up, and their excuse to not fix it was that I wore denim when I sat on them. I will say that they sent covers for the pilot and copilot seats last year.

However, I had to have them put on at a cost of fifteen hundred dollars, and they are starting to rip like the first ones did. I had to replace the theater seating for the same reason. Cost was over three thousand. Then the window behind the TV just blew out while on the road.

This coach has been a money pit from day one. Thor has no quality control, even though they tout it to be THE BEST. They wouldn't allow me to complain during one of the tours of the factory. Thor does have the reputation of building the best MONEY PITS known to man.

All I can say to anyone considering the purchase of a Thor product is to seriously consider another product, unless you have a lot of money to waste. My last piece of advice is the same as the first...BUYER BEWARE!!!

View full review
Pros:
  • Non

Preferred solution: JUST REPAIR PRODUCT AT THOR'S EXPENSE

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY A THOR PRODUCT

TRACIE H Dft

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

2022 Crossroads RV

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Thor Industries - 2022 Crossroads RV
Updated by user Feb 07, 2024

No communication from them whatsoever!

Original review Jan 26, 2024

After only one year of ownership of our RV, the frig went crazy. The frig part turned freezer and freezer turned frig.

Unable to take back to location of purchase for repair at the time, I had to call a mobile repair service. They got a new frig ref unable to repair old one but they have to remove the whole island in order to remove old frig and install new one.

This is a design FLAW! Nothing will ever be the same in the young RV.

I would like to know your thoughts on your product.

Thank You

View full review
Loss:
$3000

Preferred solution: personal

Thomas S Mlo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Extremely dis-satisfied with Thor..

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 14, 2024

What customer service. If they have any, I have yet to see it

Original review Apr 09, 2024
All of my interior furniture is tearing up because of the poor materials that you used. You agreed to replace the drivers and co-pilot covers but I had to pay for the installation.

You also asked me to wait until the end of the year as you were getting the new sets in I did but you still sent the same crap that was originally installed. The co-pilots seat is already tearing up again. I have already cost you two sales of a Thor coach so far and I plan to keep giving you bad reviews. I want you to replace it this time with quality material at your company.

We have already replaced the theater seating and part of the dining cushions so it isn't that much to be done. It is a shame that your customers have to resort to lawsuits to get Thor to do what is right. I know several buyers that have done that because they told me what they had to do even though they had to sign a non-disclosure agreement.

The only way I would have another Thor product is if they gave it to me. Even then I would have to think about it because of their poor construction
View full review
Loss:
$4000
Cons:
  • Poor construction and no quality control

Preferred solution: furniture fixed or replaced

User's recommendation: think very carefully before you buy

Anonymous
map-marker Greensboro, North Carolina

2022 Thor freedom elite 22he

I just purchased this unit from camping world in Colfax NC and have it on its first drive. It is currently unsafe to drive without a much needed safeTPlus stability and front/rear seat bars.

Its impossible to keep on the road over 60mph and I should not have to pay camping world $3k to add the stabilizers and sway bars.

This is a class c motorhome and should be drivable. Please help.

View full review
Dawn B Xih

Lemon products

I purchased a brand new unit that everything breaks on. The generator never worked.

Been fighting with this manufacturer that has no conscience and doesn't care that they sell you junk. Even their CEO doesn't do the right thing.

It's a brand new unit. DO NOT BUY or SUPPORT this sham business.

View full review
Loss:
$68000
Cons:
  • Horrible company

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away!!!!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Kansas City, Missouri

Shoddy workmanship

I have a 2022 tws2800 Cruiser, the last of April I lost all electrical in the unit. I have an insurance policy, due to the slide being out in my driveway I contacted roadside assistance and they sent a mobile mechanic to get slide pulled in so I could tow it to an RV dealer where I bought it.

The mobile mechanic was inept to say the least. I found a wire in between the frame and unit that was broken the trailer had been built this way, now the insurance company wont pay, my unit sets in limbo at the dealer till I am able to come up with a way to pay for something that should never have happened. I did take a picture of the wire where it is broken.

It took two years of going down the road for this wire to finally break. Anyway do I have any recourse!?

View full review
Dawn B Xih

Complaints

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 09, 2024

Customer service is a joke. They have no conscience about what they sell.

No pride. They shouldn't be in business.

Updated by user Jun 09, 2024

Heartland is doing nothing and pretending the until only has one issue. This unit is a lemon.

I also know of others that purchased units manufactured by Heartland that are lemons and this company does not stand by their products.

They are ripping of their consumers. I plan to go nationwide with my story and evidence.

Original review Apr 16, 2024

Want to charge me for assistance with a pile of *** This company is a rip off. Nononononononononono

View full review
Loss:
$68000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

Anonymous
map-marker Sarasota, Florida

Water issue

I have 2021 thor challenger and I was having issues with the valves onthe water service panel. They were extremely tight .

I therefore ordered a new service panel for $300. After installation I only have cold water! Unable to get hot water. I called a tech ay 1130 am and she promised to return my call as soon as she reviewed the schmatics It is now 4 :15 and no return call!!

Really?

Not even a call to say she is stumped! We have changed everything possible and still no hot water!

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Laveen, Arizona

Stove warranty

Stove less than 6mnths old broken . Thor warranty company will not support the warranty we paid for .

View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THOR PRODUCTS.

Daniel F Wbb

Looking for dealer that displays the range top near Roseville CA

Looking for dealer near me that has product displayed. I live in Roseville California 95747. I want to look before buying.

View full review

Preferred solution: Location of dealer

Anonymous
map-marker West Sacramento, California

Warrantyive been trying to get warranty work done on my 2022 Mercedes 2500 4x4 sprinter van for 2 years I've been trying to get work done

1st of all let's talk about the appointment I got after trying for 2 years to get an appointment I went to Sonny's rv in Wyoming and they got approved so I'm I California spent 150.00 to log all the things wrong and after calling Thor for an appointment at Blue Coral rv I had all the paperwork and was told things were repaired no it wasn't Thor has made it hard .So after 4 weeks they guy didn't know anything and the person didn't tell him and let the job So no sink was ordered no side screens ordered no fixing the walls that are not connected

View full review
1 comment
TMC Team

Hello Guest-559****. Thank you for reaching out!

If you could please PM me with the last 8 of your VIN and contact information, I will pass this information along to one of our Customer Support Team members. You can also call our team at 877-855-**** or email me directly at TMCTeam@***.com. Our hours are Mon.-Thurs.

8-5 and Fri. 8-4 (ET).

RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers Expert Talks

RV Travel During a Pandemic: Pros and Cons

Apr 30, 2021

Fox & Miles - full-time RV travelers talk about their experience of living in RV, share advice on how to choose the RV, plan the camping trip, give tips on how to shop while Rving and avoid common problems.

Read full article
Fox & Miles
Fox & Miles

Fox & Miles - RV experts and travelers who explore the US, chasing their dreams, and pursuing financial freedom.

Anonymous
map-marker West Sacramento, California

2015 windsport

Layout it perfect after saying that there are no words to describe the *** fabric you used we did buy it use but they only used it couple of times and traded it off and lucky use we bought it and we have only used it 3 times I would tell anyone who ask to run hard and fast from you product we asked for help with this but you said tuff now that's some really good customer service front seats peel dining seats peel dogs peel we don't use this for sleeping so that not the issue any ideas would be helpful but I won't hold my breath and we're not the only ones

View full review

User's recommendation: RUN HARD AND FAST !!!!

Resolved
David A Myn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Update of previous complaints

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 14, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Original review Apr 14, 2023
Although my previous complaint with the overall quality and workmanship of my 2022 Thor Challenger 35MQ has not changed and my recommendation for a Thor product remains to steer clear of this company, my recent experience with Thor customer service gave we a better feeling about the company as a whole. We sent our unit to their repair center at the factory in Wakarusa, Indiana for the 2nd time in less than 2 years.

My contact at Thor was Terry Baughman who listened to my issues and through his service technician Chris, seems to made all the repairs I requested. In addition to these, they found that due to my personal failings in properly winterizing my unit, both the tankless water heater and onboard water pump were damaged.

At no cost to me, Terry was able to get both of these items repaired at no cost to me which is something they did not have to do and I am greatly appreciative of.
From my experience, Thor still has issues with quality and design which leads to poor reliability, but kudos to Terry and Chris for doing all they could to satisfy our needs and restore a bit confidence that my next venture out will not leave me stranded. Thanx again to Terry and Chris
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Great layout
Cons:
  • Poor quality

Preferred solution: Unit repaired

User's recommendation: Make sure you look at everything before you make your purchase. This goes for ALL RV manufacturers

1 comment
TMC Team

Hello David, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear of your experience with our Service Team!

If there’s ever a time you have questions, please reach out to our Customer Support Team at 877-855-**** (Mon-Thurs.

8-5 and Fri. 8-4 ET) or email us at warrantysupport@***.com.

Michael S Orr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Moravia, New York

Good news

I recently wrote to Pissed Consumer regarding my inability to locate new battery hold down straps for my THOR motor home. I am very pleased to let you know that THOR reached out to me and in fact sent me new hold down straps at absolutely no charge to me.

Thanks to THOR and Pissed Consumer for solving my issue.

Mike Stewart

Moravia, NY

View full review
1 comment
TMC Team

Hello, Michael Stewart! I was happy to see that our Customer Support team was able to provide your request for Battery straps If we can ever be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

About

Related Companies

Keystone RV, Heartland Rvs, Jayco, Thor Motor Coach, Open Range Rv

Summary

Thor Industries is a sole proprietorship company, that includes all major manufacturers of recreational vehicles. Thor Industries was founded in 1980 and its main corporate office is located in Elkhart, IN. The main goal of the company is to form the trading space for all supreme manufacturers of recreational vehicles in the country. The amount of specialized vehicles and products in company’s store is rather big. Thor industries produces, repairs, rents various kinds of trailers and vehicles. It offers a wide choice of trailers for any needs. Also, the company offers its clients an opportunity to get an individually – designed recreational vehicle.

Thor Industries reviews and complaints

Thor Industries is ranked 101 out of 359 in RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article