This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Stay aware from Thor industries brands(keystone rv's)

Thor allows their manufacturers of Keystone Rvs to place misleading/deceptive labels on their products! I have an rv that is labeled( Artic Package included), when in fact there isn't artic preparation included! Thor industries allows Keystone to sell these units knowing there wasn't any additional preparation done, with the exclusion of 3 tank heaters. That doesn't help keep the inside warm! Keystone manufacturing doesn't use actual cold/hot weather scenarios to make sure that the heating/cooling systems placed in their products are actually sufficient for the environment the owner actually encounters! Buyer beware!
View full review
ID
#1787871 Review #1787871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Stay aware from Thor industries brands(keystone rv's)

Update by user Jan 18, 2020

These issues haven't been resolved as of today.

Original review posted by user Jan 18, 2020
I have a 2018 keystone Montana high Country 362RD, and Keystone is unwilling to assist a disabled veteran in resolving the heating/cooling issues I have with my rv. Keystone owner's relations (Mr Steinert) is aware that this is my residence and is on blocks for leveling, and is still requiring that this rv has to be taken to an authorized keystone service representative. I have informed Mr Steinert, there is an authorized keystone mobile technician here in the area but keystone is unwilling to pay for technician to troubleshoot my issues. Mr Steinert has closed my case because of this situation. If this is how Thor industries treats the veterans who served proudly, then they don't our patronage or the money we can spend there!
View full review
ID
#1765718 Review #1765718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Company response to problems
  • Quality of workmanship or hardware
  • Poor qc and customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Keystone add 3rd air conditioner, and a 2nd heating source for rear den.
New Reviewer

Do not order parts without total cost with shipping. They are sneaky snakes

Ordered parts for our RV. I had to go through a Dealer so I chose Total Value RV out of Elkhart, IN. I received the total of around $1695.39 plus shipping cost so I agree (thinking $200 max) When I received alert for my credit card was charged $2533.26. So that is $837.87 shipping.... Really, Im so disappointed in this company Thor. So to others out there.... Beware, Very dishonest company. They can make money off product. I dont think they need to gouge consumer
View full review
ID
#1721909 Review #1721909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Over charge for shipping
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$838
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't buy From Thor Or Camping World

Bought a new 2019 Thor Windsport 35m on June 4th. On June 5th we called camping world and told them about all the problems we found with the unit just on the way home. CW said wait 90 days and then bring it in so we did just that now it is November and we have over 30 items that need fixed and Thor is refusing to fix any of them. I have called Thor customer service many times along with CW customer service and they blame each other.
View full review
2 comments
#1834923

I also bought a 2018 thor windsport 35m June 2018 and it is a piece of junk that I have turned over to an attorney to try to get my money back!! I am not a happy camper because I am still making payments, paying insurance and buying a tag for something I can't use.

Numerus water leaks, floor coming up.

genstart never worked, jacks never worked right and other stuff never fixed right by camping world of Calera AL. JUST A PIECE OF JUNK....LEMON

#1775536

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.

8-5 and Fri.

8-4) or you can email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, phone number and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1703029 Review #1703029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Industries Warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$115000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Will not stand behind poor workmanship

if you buy anything by thor industries you are on your on/will not stand behind their rvs /will make excuses that its your fault
View full review
ID
#1675144 Review #1675144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thor Industries Customer Care
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$35000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Thor Compass Leak repair / Camping World

Thor Industries - Thor Compass Leak repair / Camping World
I have posted a complaint with Pissed Consumers #166**** Camping World, BBB, FB, Twitter, NBC 5 chicago, ABC 7 Chicago On the poor qualiy of workmenship and repair work on our 9 month old RV we purchased from Thor. Now in the shop for a total 13 weeks. What a waste of $80000.
View full review
1 comment
#1757149

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

ID
#1670860 Review #1670860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Quality of workmanship and poor vendors supplied products
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$70000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

NOT HAPPY

had my coach a year and a week and cant get things fixed. I wouldn't sent my worst enemy anywhere to but a Thor product. I used mine four times and after each trip it went back to the dealer for repairs. For as long as I waited to buy a coach boy did I make the wrong choice.
View full review
1 comment
#1753573

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

ID
#1663544 Review #1663544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Junior Reviewer

2020 Palazzo needs new roof and horrible slide noise

Update by user Oct 23, 2019

I have also reached out to Marcus Lemonis (CEO of Camping World). He says that if you aren't happy then he's not happy. They sent a reply email stating they will be in touch BUT have never heard from them.Ed

Update by user Oct 23, 2019

I have been in contact with Thor. It has been an extremely difficult process to get them to approve the warranty work and get the parts shipped to the dealer in order for the repairs to be done.

My motorhome has now been at the dealer for over 3 weeks and none of the repairs have been done. The parts for the replacement of the roof will not even ship until 10/24/19. They cannot tell me how long it will take to get to the dealer. Once the dealer receives the parts they will need to schedule the work.

It will take at least a week to remove and replace the roof and then another week for painting. The is a list of 24 items that need to be repaired on my brand new 2020 Thor Palazzo 36.3. Now they are pushing back on me on an alignment that the vehicle needs and the salesman said he noticed the day before I took possession of the vehicle and purchased it. Bottom line --- I'm still an extremely pissed off customer.

Who knows when I will get my motorhome back.

I only had it about two weeks...now over 3 in the shop … maybe it will be a Christmas present. Yes, an extremely pissed off customer.Ed

Update by user Sep 25, 2019

Just a few phone calls but absolutely no progress at all on getting the issues resolved

Original review posted by user Sep 23, 2019
I have a list of issues with my brand new Thor Palazzo 36.3. The large slide makes a horrible noise when driving. When I took it back to camping world for service (2 weeks after purchasing) I was told the Palazzo needed a new roof since nails are about to come through the roof on my brand new Palazzo. It's been a week and still have not heard anything from Camping World or Thor.
View full review
2 comments
#1752491

I just emailed you the VIN number you requested.

#1752442

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1661760 Review #1661760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Abysmal quality
  • Abysmal service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$200000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Thor Freedom Elite 29FE

August 14, 2019 My Name is Kenneth W. Hansen Approximately 2 years ago I purchased a Thor Freedom Elite 29FE last 8 of vin#HDC09124The vehicle was in and out of the shop at Camping World for 9 month in 2017 then for another 3 month in 2018. In late 2018 it was in for a faulty inverter when I finally got it back the inverter still wasn’t working. I was advised my warranty was up on December 11, 2017. I have spoken to a number of tech people over the last year including Terry who I faxed all the paperwork to and was informed that he no longer works there. Tony advised the warranty was up on 12-11-17 but would extended it for the inverter. Today I spoke to Rebecca who advised the warranty was extended only for the inverter activity number 00369703. I am very disappointed in Thor and Camping World. In July 2019 I notice some delamination in a panel over the passenger’s side cab over. When I called Camping world they said there must be a leak which is common on this unit. Camping World sold me an extended warrantee and naturally it did not cover the roof. They also told me that the roof should be inspected every 6 month. I was originally told every year and the closest appointment they had was August 20, 2019. So I brought it to Risco RV and had it sealed for 1,000.00. They also recommended that I repair the inside panel for 1,500. I sold the Camper as is for a 35,000 dollar loss. I used the Camper 4 time and put 4,800 mile on it. I am very disappointed in Camping World and Thor Motor Coach and will never deal with either again. To date 1. The radio was replaced because it was faulty and went on and off when it wanted. 2. There was a bolt sticking up under the rear bedroom floor. 3. The rear compartment on the drivers side. Floor was rotten and buckled. 4. The side door would open when driving and all the locks where lose. 5. The batteries went dead and had to be replaced 6. The backsplash contact paper, was all bubbled up and needed replacement. 7. The trim all around the bed over the driver was all lose and falling off. 8. The list goes on and onI may have missed some items repaired by Camping World of Lakewood, NJ 732-905-****. I was not ready for this aggravation and it caused me to get sick every time I thought of it. Thor and Camping World did me a big disservice. Thank You Kenneth W. Hansen
View full review
ID
#1623448 Review #1623448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bayville, New Jersey
Service
Thor Industries Customer Care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
none

Poor workmanship, poor quality, sorry warranty

2014 Thor Tuscany XTE Following is from POOR WORKMANSHIP & QUALITY CONTROL! 99% was at my cost!! LESS than 1 YEAR - 6 MONTHS USE! Door exterior grab handle installed upside down allowing water to short out electrical system, no exterior lighting works. Stool lid open position restricted because of cabinet. Low water flow from kitchen faucet due kinked hose. 3 slide out motors failed while on trip, poor electrical installation caused short. Windshield wiper arm assembly falls off while driving! Cable support under large slide out destroyed from incorrect installation. Bedroom drawer installed with hardware only on one side and hardware not available. One front marker light don’t work can’t find fault. Windshield private nightshade still don’t work even after warranty repaired. AFTER 3 YEARS - 1 1/2 YEARS USE! Generator failed. Basement pass thru flooring falls out because of water due doors not sealing. Co-pilot chair leg lift broke. Auto leveling control wire connection left & right side cross wired! Front end, slide outs, windows leak rain at different undetermined times! Co-pilot side window double glass seal came apart resulting in complete window replacement. Interior fake wood trim and wall panels come loose, staples pop out! Internal vacuum system poor connection location or type of connection. Pilot, co-pilot seats, and couch fake leather upholstery flaking from backing. Poor material and unsightly to look at! Still not through with finding fault with THOR craftsmanship and *** installations! CAUTION! BUY FROM THOR IS YOUR OWN RISK!! POOR, SO CALLED, CRAFTSMANSHIP, LITTLE OR NO QUALITY CONTROL, LOVE TELEPHONE TAG AND TRANSFERRING TO ANOTHER PERSON.
View full review
2 comments
#1748991

I don't understand how Thor stays in business......except that they (like other manufacturers) are selling an "idea" than a vehicle. I also don''t understand why people are paying $70,000 plus for a vehicle that has such poor quality.... I now understand why RV manufacturers only are giving a 1 year warranty......THIS PROVES THAT THEY CANNOT SUPPORT THEIR OWN PRODUCT SINCE THEY KNOW THE QUALITY IS NOT VERY GOOD..

#1725265

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1608640 Review #1608640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Product
Thor Industries Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Very disappointed and pissed costumer

Have 2018 Thor Quantum. Thor sent me an email stating it had 180 out of service days (days in the repair shop) from November 2017 when I purchased it till May of 2019. That is 53% of the time it is in the shop. Too many major issues to list all. Since that email from Thor it has been in the shop 3 times. I have used it twice this summer and had major issues each time. Their off to me was 2 months payments or 6 mo extended factory warranty. What a joke. Spent that much driving back and forth to the dealer. Was told after my last incident of popping crackling wires and wires burning that my coach did not meet there guidelines for buying it back. They will not send me their guidelines. What a joke of a company. Unfortunately the state I bought the in has no RV lemon law
View full review
1 comment
#1722138

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

ID
#1600370 Review #1600370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clarkston, Washington
Pros
  • Size-storage
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Fail to accept responsibility of product
  • Extremely poor workmanship
  • Poor quality and poor customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$90000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Leather seats peeling and flaking!!!

Our captain seats, all over the couch and the dinette area all peeling. I would never of bought this motorhome had I known this would happen within 3 years of owning it and we don’t have pets and kids in here! What can I do about this?!
View full review
1 comment
#1722139

Thank you for sharing this experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs.8-5 and Fri.8-4) or you can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. You can also message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

ID
#1600049 Review #1600049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Terribly made Thor Palazzo

2018 Palazzo after we bought they called to see how we liked it. It had been in the shop for months. My husband told them our complaints and they said they would have someone call us. Never heard from them again.
View full review
2 comments
#1707388

We bought a 2017 Thor Palazzo! Biggest purchase mistake!

Stick with this beast as dealers know Thor products are garbage.

Our government needs get involved and have this greedy gulping beast spew out some consumer compensation! Shame on #robertwmartin

#1707206

Thank you for sharing this experience. You can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com or message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1567652 Review #1567652 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Folkston, Georgia
Product
Thor Industries Rv
New Reviewer

Quality construction

Just purchased a used 2018 Thor ACE 27.2 and had nothing but problems every day. Awing was completely destroyed with just a little rain and wind. Bed under dining table collapsed while daughter and grandson were sleeping. Bed supported by just two firing strips attached with three staples. I was able to mount back with wood screws. Radio stopped working, no cameras. Toilet backed up everyday. rear door seperating the rooms would not stop slamming back and forth. The bottom stop device completely broke off the bottom of the door. Overall an expensive piece of junk. They put a great looking package around the cheapest products known to man.
View full review
1 comment
#1706623

Thank you for sharing this experience. You can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com or message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

ID
#1564716 Review #1564716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Product
Thor Industries Rv
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poor quality, no response, promised resalution, still waiting

Camping world said "buy here you get top priority", that was the first lie. and just goes on from there. My wife and I traded in a 3 year old pontoon boat with under 100 hours on it for the biggest piece of crap I ever got into. We bought a new 2019 Thor 22 FE model. Spent over an hour looking at it with a rep. We did the here is how to work things walk around instead of the walk around and point out issues walk around. Well we looked at things differently then they did obviously. This included but was not limited to doors being warped, drawers that either wouldn't close or wouldn't stay closed. Mirror falling out of vanity in bedroom etc. And I mean etc. Well that was only the beginning and it was in mid January. Well we got the motor home and when on our first trip in mid February started noticing things like everything they said would be fixed wasn't! so we used it two more nights and I preceded to bring it to the storage place we rented for it. I called and spoke to a service mgr. who said, "Bring it back go have some lunch and come back in a couple of hours". Well we did that, a few weeks later getting ready to go off again something wasn't right. As I looked closely nothing was touched in fact I walked around with my cell and snapped over 20 pictures as evidence. Well in Feb I decided to answer Thors survey and enclosed 23 81/2 x 11 photos in full color. All I got back was two form letters and how the warranty works. Now the beginning of March I am fuming and called to the dealership camping world, that date was March 8th they informed me my service mgr. no longer worked there. (what a surprise) well anyway they said there too busy this time of year getting vehicles ready so the appointment was made a month out. Meanwhile I write and call both Thor and camping world on numerous occasions. I explain the bathroom shower falling off the wall and the bathroom sink rusted up and so forth. Now my insurance is running out I still have payments every month to make on storage unit and for the loan I also don't have a boat anymore and after a three day trip my unit is still at camping world the date is now 5/31/2019. Thank you Thor and Camping world this isn't over yet, trust me. I could tell you more but what's the sense. I'm all for a class action suite as well!
View full review
2 comments
#1708112

So very sorry to hear Thor isn't treating you well. I have been looking at a Thor Synergy but honestly feel that Thor doesn't back their product.

Ugh maybe I won't consider it anymore...just the bad service is enough to scare me off. M

#1695716

Thank you for sharing this experience. You can email me at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com or message me the last 8 of your VIN, Phone number and Email, and I can then have a customer support team member contact you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1547389 Review #1547389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, Indiana
Product
Thor Industries Rv
Cons
  • Evrything to do with quality including their correspondance
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Full refund